charlottepierce13

Just another WordPress.com site

The Lucky One March 30, 2012

Filed under: Uncategorized — charlottepierce13 @ 11:56 am

I allow myself to read about one trashy book a month, hopefully less.  Since they hold no benefits, poorly written books are a guilty pleasure.  The junky books I read are usually Nicholas Sparks or Jodi Picoult, ones that are made into movies that I want to see.  So at least I’m reading the book with a purpose.  Anyways, The Lucky One is being made into a movie soon and I figured I’d read it before all of the SAT’s/ACT’s as a sort of destressor but still leaving myself enough time to read a beneficial book before the tests.  It was about a guy who survives Iraq after finding a picture there and he walks to North Carolina to find the girl.  They fall in love and her ex husband finds out about the picture and makes him look like a stalker and everything blows up but turns out ok; the generic fiction book.  I just like the low quality books story lines.  Then the quality of the writing doesn’t have to be high.  Now that I’ve gotten a bad book out of the way, I’m going to try to read at least 1, hopefully 2, good books.  I’m thinking Handmaids Tale, The Grapes of Wrath, Wuthering Heights…I feel like any of the SAT recommended novels will work!

 

Leave a Reply

