charlottepierce13

Just another WordPress.com site

Updates! April 8, 2012

Filed under: Uncategorized — charlottepierce13 @ 3:42 pm

Katherine did really well at Stanford!  She ran a 40 second personal record and although she already had the school record, she lowered it.  It was good that she could cap off the trip with a successful race because the trip was a really cool experience, she was there to race.  It’s crazy because she ran a really fast time and was pretty much last.  Running can be so discouraging when you look at it from a national level but that’s what makes a true athlete, to keep going and work to eventually get there or get somewhere near there.  With me, I had a sick workout on Friday.  Coach Reaser called it the workout of champions!  We did a 20 minute warm up and then 6 striders.  The workout was eight by four hundreds which sounds simple but is a lot harder than it sounds.  She broke us into groups and although I wound up always being at the front of my group, I wanted to run even so I always had a little pressure to stay up front and not get passed.  I was really happy with my workout, I ran 1:15, 1:15, 1:15, 1:15, 1:16, 1:16, 1:15, 1:13.  It was one of those workouts where I could feel myself getting stronger within it.  I race next at York for a scrimmage so I’m only doing an 800 but I hope to run low 2:20!

 

Leave a Reply

