charlottepierce13

Just another WordPress.com site

April 29, 2012

Filed under: Uncategorized — charlottepierce13 @ 1:01 pm

Since I last blogged, a lot has happened.  I had my track meet on Tuesday which was pretty successful.  I did all distance events, 800, 1 mile, 2 mile in 2:27, 5:19, and 11:45.  It was so windy and cold that I actually felt my legs tighten up because I was under warmed up.  Considering that, and the fact that I was completely alone, my times were decent.  Coach Reaser wasn’t there but she  was so impressed!  She actually bought me a sick watch as a gift(it was $100 and is touchscreen!)  As you can imagine, I’ve been pretty sore from racing that much on a track, in spikes, so it’s been nice to have some easy slow runs.

 

Then on Thursday, my mom and I headed down to Philadelphia to visit UPenn and watch the relays later that day that my sister raced in.  The campus was beautiful.  What I didn’t like about it was that the students seemed to match the arrogant stereotype of the Ivy Leagues.  Maybe I’m just used to hippy Brown but that was a major turn off.  My sister didn’t race well either but it was such a big meet, for me anyway, it was fun to watch some of the best athletes in the US.

 

Leave a Reply

